Foundry and Simple Tabs 1LD

If you check out this page:
https://www.jbostick.ca/test/tabs/page/

In the blue box, all the checkmarks should be white. If you reload the page, you’ll actually see how it should be before it ‘reformats’ and changes colour.

It only happened when I added the tabs at the bottom (Simple Tabs by One Little Designer). Just curious if anyone knows why there is a conflict (are there identical id’s or something)?

Are the checkmarks made with a Foundry stack? I’m just trying to figure out what part of the interaction is Foundry related so I can troubleshoot from there. It looks though like the checkmarks you’ve got there are SVGs. I’m not an SVG expert by any means, but your SVG looks like its fill is set to “currentColor” so maybe that has something to do with it.

If the interaction isn’t a problem you’re running into with Foundry or its stacks, but that of two other stacks, be sure you contact them on their appropriate platforms.

Sorry, yeah the checkmarks in the blue box are in a Foundry List Group stack.

I’m not in possession of the stack you’re using for your tabs and have never used it, so it is hard to say without having it and the project file in-hand. I could pour through the CSS in detail, but that is a lot more work.

If you want to send me a ZIP file containing the necessary items I can have a look on Monday, but from the looks of it there is an incompatibility. Perhaps it is just that the tabs stack you’re using isn’t scoping things tight enough, or something else. Like I said, hard to tell, but if it only does it when you add that stack, I think you’ve found your culprit.

The checkmarks are embedded SVG versions of Fontawesome symbols and appear to be part of the Foundry List stack.

@jabostick The SVG fill is being overridden by text_muted to color: #818a91. As a test set the Foundry Muted text to white and see if that masks the issue.