Google Font on iOS devices

Hello everyone,

I am now a happy foundry user since last weekend and bid you all a fond hello.

I have started on a page for my wifes business…
I am a total brutal newbie

I selected Roboto as General google font. That also seems to have carried over

However the font in the bulleted lists kept looking way different, so I manually adjusted the font in the text stacks to Roboto 16 normal to match it better.

On Safari on the Mac it looks perfect.
On the iPad and iOS it still looks off, like before.

Any ideas?

A million thanks for taking the time and making an effort.

1 Like

Hi there @starson!

Without a few things we’ll probably not be able to shed any light on the situation… If you can post a URL to the published page that will be a start. Even better, if you can create a ZIP file and either email it to me (adam at elixirgraphics dot com) or post a Dropbox link to it here, I can look at how you have things configured and see what might be going on.

Hi Adam,

thanks a lot…a zip file of what? The entire page?

the linke is: www.echovet.de

Cheers,

Olli

A ZIP file of your RapidWeaver project file. This is the file you open when editing your site.

I’m out of the office for the day, but if you send that over I can have a look tomorrow.

You’ve got mail. :slight_smile:

Haven’t seen it come through. Thinking it may have gotten bounced for being too large. If the file is bigger than a couple MB you may have to use Dropbox or a similar service.

Yes, I also add the link to sync.com. Did you not get that?

I received the download link and will look it over. Which page is the list on that is not being formatted with your font choice?

@starson

So, as I am looking at your project file I see some things – your text is in Text stacks instead of Foundry Paragraph stacks. This is OK, but you’ll get more overall tie-in of all the Foundry elements if you use Foundry-based stacks.