Grid of products

Hi there. I’m new to Rapidweaver and have spent a lot of time watching the videos on the elixir website which are really handy.

Just after some advice on the best way to display a grid of products, with a image and a button to click for more info.

I was using columns with cards inside but I just wondered if there may be better grid style solution.

Thanks

1 Like

The Potion Pack has a Grid Stack as part of that group of stacks. Or, the newly released Flux stack would work well also.

1 Like

Thanks for speedy reply. Do they work as part of the foundry theme?

Yes, the Potion Pack is an add-on for Foundry. And Flux works great with Foundry as well.

1 Like

My suggestion id you get Potion might be to try the Display stack inside of Grid. If you stick with the standard Foundry stacks you can go wrong with Cards in a Column layout either.

@jbunks I love using the Grid stack with the Card stacks! Works beautifully at computer, tablet, and phone levels. Very easy to set up. I also use the Display stacks with the Grid stack. Essentially the Grid stack is an often-used backbone for me. Below is one example. Grids work much better for me than columns in this kind of usage.

1 Like

Thanks for the reply. I’ve got Potion installed now for the Grid option, but I don’t get “Display” available as a stack when I search

Hi there @jbunks – The Display stack is not a part of Potion. All of the Potion stacks are listed on the Potion Product page. The Display stack comes in the Thunder pack, which you can find here. If you don’t have Thunder though, give the Card stack a go inside of Grid and see if that works for you before purchasing something else you might not need.

Thanks for the quick reply. What stacks can I use inside the equaliser stack? Is it the display stack only? That’s the one I’ve seen used in every example.

You can use Equalize with most stacks.

What stacks can I use inside the equaliser stack?