Hover and Link option when using grid

Hello, I am a newbie.

I used to play around with Wordpress, and although it was nice and looked professional I was not complete satisfied with the results. I had the feeling I was not fully in control to make creative websites. So I went looking for something else. I had already Rapidweaver 4 and with the availability of Stacks module, there were oppurtunaties of two free form frameworks, Foundation and Foundry. I have chosen Foundry (and bought it November last year) because of the elegant, simplicity and good looking web designs.

After finishing a website for my sister I would like to make my own, to put all I my audio-project on. So I went looking for a portfolio stack and found this one: Rapidweaver Responsive Grid Stack
Off-course I could buy this stack, but is there a way to do this (hover over and linked to my audio-pages) with Card stack or grid? Or perhaps with Bloom?

Thanks in advance.
René

Rene: I don’t think there’s anything that will accomplish what you want from the default Foundry stacks, even in some combination. If I’m wrong then I’m all ears about how to accomplish this.

Bloom comes close, but is different from the grid stack you showed. It will work fine with Foundry, but only you know if it comes close enough for your needs.

You may want to also check out the stacks at Stacks4Stacks. Will has a large collection of stacks, some of them free. There may be a specialty stack there you could use towards this end. For instance there’s Hover Box:

Or the free LinkBox with a good set of other stacks may get you close:

… as an example you could combine LinkBox with Foundry Card stacks. (I believe you’d have to use individual Card stacks rather than a Card Deck to work with LinkBox)

Why not just add a link inside a Card? That would work.