Layout issue with Foundry

I’m having some problems getting Foundry to work with the “Flatty” theme from Yuzoolthemes, I’m new to this, so I’m probably doing something stupid, but I get different renderings of the page just by dragging the ‘Foundry 1.2.2.2’ stack into the page. Without the Foundry stack, the page looks like:

as soon as I drag the Foundry stack into the page, the rendering changes (I can only put one image per post, so I’ll post the image in the next post)

This seems to be the case for both Safari and Chrome. Instead of the page expanding to fill the available browser real-estate, it’s now a fixed-width. I’ve got my ‘Layout’ set to ‘Fill’ in the inspector panel for Foundry, Border-width, Margin, and Padding are all 0. The ‘Modal Stack’ padding is set to 15, but doesn’t seem to change anything if I set it to 0.

At first I thought it was the ‘Poster’ stack, but this happens for any page, even one with just a ‘Text’ stack on it other than the Foundry one. Removing the Foundry plugin makes the render revert back to the original ‘fill the page’ rendering…

Any ideas ?

Cheers
Simon

This is what the rendering looks like when the Foundry stack is active:

You can only use the Foundry stacks with the foundry theme. The foundry main stack does not play well with other themes.

1 Like

Start here http://foundry.elixirgraphics.com/documentation/ for the basics of the theme and stacks.

2 Likes

I was reading that, but I didn’t actually see anywhere where it stated you have to use the Foundry theme for the stacks to work… That’s a little disappointing if so, but at least I caught it early on…