Accordion and RW themes

Hello, please forgive me if this is obvious to everyone but me, I am very new to Foundry and Rapid Weaver. I have searched for info but can not seem to explain why Foundry stack Accordion (which is fantastic) will open in my test sites using Foundry in Climate and Black Themes, but not in Lander.
When searching now it seems like none but strictly Foundry themes should actually work to allow the Accordion stack to open/close yet they do. Is it just a fluke that it seems to work in Climate and Black?
My RW v is 8.9.3, macOS Big Sur 11.6.1, Foundry 2.4.2
Thank you in advance for any help!

All Foundry stacks should only be used with the Foundry theme. The blank Foundry theme contains some of the code for the stacks. Foundry stacks are not designed for use in other themes. Be sure to give the Quick Start guides a watch: Getting started with Foundry

I don’t know anything about those stacks, but it could be that they use some form of Bootstrap and are including the necessary javascript for the Accordion. Again though, the Foundry stacks are only designed to work with and supported for use with the Foundry theme.

Is there any chance to make Foundry stacks work fine with 3rd party themes? I started to use RW and Foundry because of some themes and for now I don’t see any future in my projects, but money already spent… I have problems now with AURA theme and Foundry Accordion.

Is there any chance to make Foundry stacks work fine with 3rd party themes?

No, there isn’t. Foundry stacks are only built to use the Foundry theme only. Refer to the documentation and videos for further information.

https://foundry.elixirgraphics.com/tutorials/
Documentation Page for Foundry

1 Like

Alright then. Thanks