Forbidden You don't have permission to access this resource

Hello,

I’ve been using Alloy for a couple of months and everything’s been great until recently

All of a sudden, I can’t post, delete or correct posts in the Editor. I get an alert message saying: “Forbidden / You don’t have permission to access this resource.”

I’ve tried to reset my credentials but the problem remains. I can post a new blog article but I can’t modify or delete it, getting that bloody error message instead

What’s going on?

Thanks for your support

Eric

Those are not Alloy error messages. Those are messages relating to your server’s permissions for folders I believe. Have you or your host changed anything on your server recently? Alloy itself has not been updated recently so I suspect something with your server has changed.

To be honest, I would have preferred it to be Elixir’s bad: it would have been easier to fix

I’ll investigate on my server’s side then

Thanks a lot anyway for your reply. Alloy is a great tool. Well imagined, well concieved, well done. Keep rolling guys. You rock!

Eric

Hello,

Sorry to get back to you, but my hosting provider has watched over the problem and tells me that the .htaccess file on my server is empty and shouldn’t be. I’ve not modified anything on that side, not knowing what to put in the .htaccess file and even less knowing how to modify it in order to make Alloy work properly.

Could you please tell me if there’s a permission to add and how to add it?

Hi @Anartiste

as your hosting provider guides you to look at the htaccess file, the only function of Alloy needing a htaccess change is “pretty urls”.

Can you please check if in Alloy under “Advanced” pretty url is checked?

Hi,

I’ve checked it, followed the procedure as indicated in the page and updated the .htaccess file.

Now I can modify the blog articles, which is a great progression, but I still can’t delete them. The same error message appearing when I try to