Foundry page text 'grows' on load/refresh

Hi

I’m having some issues with my Foundry setup when viewing online - some of the type (headings and navigation for instance) seems to load in large on page refresh and then shrink to the correct size when loading.

Any ideas?

Thanks!

Hard to know. Provide us with a URL.

Thanks - here you go. The setup so far. If you load and reload a page you’ll see the headings and navigation text especially grow and shrink. It has me stumped!

http://www.labanbrowndesign.co.uk/client-test-area/hunnaball-12/

make sure that you have the Full-width Inner Container unchecked. See if that helps.

Hi Steve_J - I’ve used a fixed width container for the whole page of 1000px. Where will I find the setting for the inner container being unchecked?

Apologies, I’m new to RapidWeaver.

Cheers

Hi there @labanbrown – Sorry for not hitting on this thread until now, I’ve been away from the office for a few days.

When I load your URL I don’t see the text doing as you describe. That being said, if you’d like to provide a ZIP file containing your project file I’d be glad to take a quick look and see if I can’t help. Any information you can provide on a way to successfully repeat the problem you’re seeing would be greatly appreciated.

Hi @elixirgraphics - much appreciated. I have a screen recording I can send you which shows the issue. What email address shall I send to - via WeTransfer? Thanks

A screen recording will help, and I would appreciate it, definitely. You can post a URL here if you like. It always helps to have several eyes on things.

It would be just as helpful, if not more, to also have the ZIP file I mentioned in my previous reply containing your project file. That and any additional information you can provide on a way to successfully repeat the problem you’re seeing would be greatly appreciated.